Not so BASIC!

Hello loves,

I hope you all are doing well. It’s been a while since I’ve done a basic look or casual look. So here I am, today, bringing to you the basic which is not so basic! 

A black tee with perfectly fitted denim is a total essential in every girl’s wardrobe. It is such a classic and one of my favourite looks to carry. Now, a black tee paired with a blue denim can be really basic but here, there is a twist which definitely makes the whole look not so basic! I’ve paired a cold shoulder top with my favourite pair of Levi’s jeans. Levis is one brand I swear by, when it comes to jeans. If you’re looking for a perfectly fitted jeans you should only and only visit Levi’s! The fit is magical and you’ll surely agree with me on that once you try them on. 

Talking about the top, shoulders were the go-to erogenous zone for spring 2016. If a designer had a chance to show them off, they took it. From off shoulder tops to shoulder cutouts , it felt like no runway was left out of this trend. We love the off shoulder trend, but we’ll also admit that we’ve gotten to the point where we’re seeing it everywhere – but that doesn’t mean that the bare shoulders look is going anywhere this season! Case in point: cold shoulder look, which makes for a fresh update on the trend. 

I picked up this top from ONLY. I knew I had to buy this top the moment I got my eyes on it! I would love to wear this look when I don’t want to glam up wearing a dress or a skirt. This top, blue denim, Instagram bag, a pair of wedges , smokey eyes and I’m good to go! 

Coming to the makeup :

I used Loreal Infallible 24hr Foundation in Golden beige 

Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Concealer 

Maybelline The Nudes Pallete 

Lipstick : Colorbar in Thrilling Pink and Miss Claire soft matte lip cream in shade no 17A

For me, this look is a total head turner. So without any further adieu, let’s get onto the look. Enjoy!  

  
  
  
  
  
  
   

    
  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  
 
Top : ONLY 

Jeans : Levi’s 

Clutch : Glitstreet

Shoes : BK Market, Kolkata. 

I hope you guys liked this look. Let me know you’re thoughts in the comment section below! And don’t forget to like, comment and share! 

Until next time ,

Love, Sushmita 💙

Leave a Reply

